oui dwi dui second offense defense

Home
Contact Us

OUI INFORMATION
OUI Defenses

Operating Under the Influence Laws

OUI DWI TESTS
HGN (Eye) Test
Breathalyzer Test
Walk and Turn Test
One Leg Stand Test
Alphabet Test


OUI DWI PENALTIES
OUI Penalties Overview
OUI DWI First Offense
OUI DWI Second Offense
OUI DWI Third Offense
OUI Conviction

 

 

Follow Us on
facebook


 

Criminal Defense Attorney
Civil Attorney

Drunk Driving Defense Massachusetts - Attorney Bristol County, Plymouth County, Norfolk County, Suffolk County, Middlesex County, Worcester County

 

OUI DWI Second Offense

A second driving while intoxicated (DWI) offense in Massachusetts the stakes are much higher. You will pay higher fines, you may be ordered to jail time or mandatory two week inpatient alcohol education. To avoid these severe penalties, you nee to immediately contact a qualified Massachusetts DWI defense attorney. An attorney who practices DWI law exclusively will have the training and knowledge essential to develop a solid defense for your case.
For a second DWI offense in Massachusetts you are looking at:

  • A two year license loss
  • 14 days inpatient treatment for alcohol/drugs
  • Perhaps a breath device in your car
  • Additional fines
  • Potential jail
  • If refused breath test at least two year license loss (Hardship License difficult to obtain)




Cell Phone 24 hours (508) 509-5912

Office (508) 583-5454

Email t.tdougherty2@verizon.net

 

Law Office of Thomas A Dougherty
142 Main St, Brockton, MA 02301