oui dwi dui first offense defense

Home
Contact Us

OUI INFORMATION
OUI Defenses

Operating Under the Influence Laws

OUI DWI TESTS
HGN (Eye) Test
Breathalyzer Test
Walk and Turn Test
One Leg Stand Test
Alphabet Test


OUI DWI PENALTIES
OUI Penalties Overview
OUI DWI First Offense
OUI DWI Second Offense
OUI DWI Third Offense
OUI Conviction

 

 

Follow Us on
facebook


 

Criminal Defense Attorney
Civil Attorney

Drunk Driving Defense Massachusetts - Attorney Bristol County, Plymouth County, Norfolk County, Suffolk County, Middlesex County, Worcester County

 

DWI First Offense

Driving while intoxicated (DWI/OUI) first offence. Even in the situation where you are convicted of a first offense, you will face consequences including a driver's license suspension, fines, insurance problems, and perhaps even jail time. Nevertheless, with a qualified Massachusetts DWI defense lawyer for your side, you can be able to successfully defend yourself.

In many first-time DWI offense cases, the courtroom may order probation in lieu of jail time, for a maximum term of two years of probation. Even a Continued Without A Finding “CWOF” or “24D Dispostion” has some significant consequences.

  • 45 day license loss (if breath test refusal Six months)
  • 2 years probation ($65.00 Per month)
  • Statutory Brain injury fees and OUI service Fees
  • At the end of the two year period the case is dismissed provided you successfully complete the 24 D program which is an alcohol education program
  • CAVEAT the Registry of Motor Vehicles may consider any subsequent OUI as a Second Offence with enhanced penalties even if you obtained a Continued Without a Finding instead of a Guilty finding on a first offense.
  • NEVER GO TO COURT WITHOUT A LAWYER

 

Cell Phone 24 hours (508) 509-5912

Office (508) 583-5454

Email t.tdougherty2@verizon.net

 

Law Office of Thomas A Dougherty
142 Main St, Brockton, MA 02301